The authority of the church.

 

 

 

A)

 

New International Version
And I tell you that you are Peter, and on this rock I will build my church, and the gates of Hades will not overcome it.

New Living Translation
Now I say to you that you are Peter (which means ‘rock’), and upon this rock I will build my church, and all the powers of hell will not conquer it.

English Standard Version
And I tell you, you are Peter, and on this rock I will build my church, and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it.

New American Standard Bible
“I also say to you that you are Peter, and upon this rock I will build My church; and the gates of Hades will not overpower it.

King James Bible
And I say also unto thee, That thou art Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it.

 

 

 

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

B)

New International Version
The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds.

New Living Translation
We use God’s mighty weapons, not worldly weapons, to knock down the strongholds of human reasoning and to destroy false arguments.

English Standard Version
For the weapons of our warfare are not of the flesh but have divine power to destroy strongholds.

New American Standard Bible
for the weapons of our warfare are not of the flesh, but divinely powerful for the destruction of fortresses.

King James Bible
(For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds;)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

